Staff Directory

Reference enquiries

Mailing address

Email: utarms@list.library.utoronto.ca

Telephone: 416-978-5344

Fax: 416-946-5343

University of Toronto Archives and Records Management Services
Thomas Fisher Rare Book Library, 4th floor
120 St. George St.
Toronto, ON
M5S 1A5 Canada

Name Title Contact Key contact for:
Loryl MacDonald University Archivist 416-978-7656
loryl.macdonald@utoronto.ca
  • University records
  • Donations
Harold Averill Assistant University Archivist 416-978-7884
harold.averill@utoronto.ca
  • Private records
Barbara Edwards Reference Specialist 416-978-5343
barb.edwards@utoronto.ca
  • University publications
  • Theses
Marnee Gamble Special Media Archivist 416-978-5345
marnee.gamble@utoronto.ca
  • Photographs
  • Film and audio recordings
  • Maps and architectural drawings
Tys Klumpenhouwer Records Archivist 416-978-7658
t.klumpenhouwer@utoronto.ca
  • Records Management
  • University records
Emily Sommers Digital Records Archivist 416-978-6486
e.sommers@utoronto.ca
  • Born-digital records
  • Web archives
Karen Suurtamm (on leave) /
Daniela Ansovini
Archivist 416-978-7657
karen.suurtamm@utoronto.ca
d.ansovini@utoronto.ca
  • Private records
  • Outreach and instruction